Stop and smell the flowers

Adopt the pace of nature: her secret is patience.
~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Climb up on some hill at sunrise. Everybody needs perspective once in a while, and you’ll find it there.
~Robb Sagendorph

To me a lush carpet of pine needles or spongy grass is more welcome than the most luxurious Persian rug.
~Helen Keller

The human spirit needs places where nature has not been rearranged by the hand of man.
~Author Unknown

I took a dear person’s advice and went on a walk on one of the mornings. With my camera. Yes, I hardly bring my camera out on a jaunt. It was eye opening to say the least. And I came back with some wonderful images. Things I’ve missed seeing while on normal walks. Interesting really. I need to remind myself to stop and smell the flowers. Well figuratively speaking. Unless there are flowers along the way.

_DSC0412

_DSC0418

_DSC0422

_DSC0425

_DSC0428

_DSC0430

_DSC0435

Leave a Reply

