On how I’ve been social media-ing and such

Lately..

It feels nice to breathe in my own space again! Writing in my own blog for a change. Updating the countless social media outputs everybody seems to be plugged into can be exhausting! Eeeek!

Unfortunately, like it or not, there is a need for businesses to do all these since that’s what everybody else is doing and its how other people (known to you or unknown) get to know about you and what you are doing. Sigh.

What’s interesting for me though, despite being the ‘recluse’ that I am (sometimes), I do have fun on certain occasions 🙂 In a nutshell, dealing with social medias is like sharing your life publicly 24-7.

Fascinating how fast things change. In this digitized world, we can do so much more on our own. Write and publish our own books with Lulu or Blurb. Be a photo journalist by uploading a picture onto a news website from your phone of a gang slash that happened near a cafe you happened to be sitting. Open up our own boulangerie after enrolling in Le Cordon Bleu for 8 months. Something that was thought hard to achieve 30-40 years back. And here we are.

The past few weeks has been an interesting learning curve for me. I am grateful for everything that I’m learning. Its the small things that add up to bigger ones.

For the curious ones, I’m working freelance on a feature film called Banting as Publicity. So apart from my own photography assignments, I’ve got to be on production meetings, tagging along with the wardrobe and art departments, attend script reads with the casts etc. On these occasions, I document the goings-on with photographs and videos. Building the journey of the film and releasing bits and pieces of info onto Facebook and Instagram.

I wanted to share what I’ve learnt and put it up here. Things such as how to start marketing yourself on social medias, tips on being a great wardrobe supervisor on a feature film, tips on sourcing for things etc.

Unfortunately, that will take some time since it boils down to writing. Writing is not really my strongest suit. But yes, if there’s any queries you have related to film making or the making of this film, do shout out to me. If there’s a lot of it, I might just compile your questions and start answering those first.

That’s quite a lot of words I’ve written! *proud moments* 😉

Take care and have a great week ahead! Chat with you soon!

*Info about Banting film:https://www.facebook.com/bantingfilm

#bantingfilm on Instagram & Twitter

Leave a Reply

