Getting Back Up

Image

The wound is the place where the Light enters you ~Rumi

The past 8 months have been a roller coaster ride for me. Trial after trial that left me numb, dull and non-creative. It affected so many things that I do normally and well. I am slowly trying to learn to let go. I am on the path to be whole again.

And hopefully, I can start on the projects that will light me up and leave me always with the feeling that ‘This is what I’m supposed to do. This is the purpose for me to be here’.

So, to myself and all those who are on a similar journey, I leave you with these quotes:

 

Pain is inevitable. Suffering is optional.

~M. Kathleen Casey

 

If you’re going through hell, keep going.

~Winston Churchill

 

We have no right to ask when sorrow comes, “Why did this happen to me?” unless we ask the same question for every moment of happiness that comes our way.

~Author Unknown

 

I know God will not give me anything I can’t handle. I just wish that He didn’t trust me so much.

~Mother Teresa

 

We acquire the strength we have overcome.

~Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

You have come into a hard world. I know of only one easy place in it, and that is the grave.

~Henry Ward Beecher

 

If you can find a path with no obstacles, it probably doesn’t lead anywhere.

~Frank A. Clark

 

Bad is never good until worse happens.

~Danish Proverb

 

There’s a bit of magic in everything, and some loss to even things out.

~Lou Reed, “Magic and Loss”

 

When it is dark enough, you can see the stars.

~Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

If you’re in a bad situation, don’t worry it’ll change. If you’re in a good situation, don’t worry it’ll change. ~John A. Simone, Sr.


The soul would have no rainbow had the eyes no tears.

~John Vance Cheney

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

